The indispensable tool for the Massachusetts adult beverage trade.

Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption


The Massachusetts Alcoholic Beverages Control Commission Enforcement Division will be conducting Minimum Purchase Age Compliance Checks in municipalities throughout the Commonwealth starting on March 1, 2023, and continuing through September 30, 2023

Further, Minimum Purchase Age Compliance Checks will be conducted to address the sale of alcoholic beverages through Direct Wine Shipper licensees starting on March 1, 2023, and continuing through December 31, 2023.

Those licensed pursuant to MGL Chapter 138 §19F are reminded that this section provides in part that: If a violation of this section involves the sale or delivery of wine to a person under 21 years of age, the commission may impose the following additional penalties: for a first violation, by suspension of the direct shipper license for 180 days or a fine of $1,000, or both; for a second violation, by suspension of the direct shipper license for 1 year or a fine of $2,000, or both; and for a third or subsequent violation, by suspension of the direct shipper license for 2 years or by a fine of $5,000, or both.